Fuzzy (20-11-2009)
A word of Warning....
There are some recent fake emails coming through into our inboxes which look like they are from the Tax office (HMRC)
Worded similar to this...
I've disabled the link in the quote, Checking the header of the email shows that its not originalTax Refund Notification
After the last annual calculations of your fiscal activity, we have determined that you are eligible to receive a tax refund of 1127.29 GBP. Please submit the tax refund request and allow 6-9 days in order to process it.
Click Here to submit you tax refund request
Note : A refund can be delayed a variety of reasons, for example submitting invalid records or applying after deadline.
Yours Sincerely
HM Revenue & Customs
Under closer inspection the "Click Here" link resolves to a site in Brazil, so please delete it right away.Received: from anadarko.com.br (mail.anadarko.com.br [200.166.144.1])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 38si2529756ywh.106.2009.11.20.07.20.32;
Fri, 20 Nov 2009 07:20:58 -0800 (PST)
Check here http://en.utrace.de/?query=200.166.144.1
All the Years i've been in Business, The HMRC never tell you that your owed money by email, in fact i've never been told i'm owed money via email.
So please be Very careful and delete it right away![]()
Last edited by Punched; 20-11-2009 at 19:02.
Fuzzy (20-11-2009)
Thanks for the heads up but anyone who falls for this is, well....
![]()
Web design in Leicester serving the U.K.
Web design forum now online to solve your little issues.
Become a fan of mine on Facebook...you know you wanna
Fuzzy (20-11-2009)
Exactly
But it does happen, and these crooks are right over the other side of the world
Everyone just needs to be extra careful and if your pomised ££££'s and you don't know nothing about it be very aware.
They are sometimes worded in very poor english, as the above example, so that should give the game away